To Spray or not to Spray


As I approach the end of the Rail Fence, my brain is becoming a bit anxious about quilting it. This quilt is immense.   The finished dimensions will be 6 x 8 feet.  I have read a lot of quilting articles on the net recently and am surprised at the amount of people using spray adhesives to aid in holding all layers together (along with pins) to ensure the layers don’t slip and slide and throw off your design.

I am generally an anti-chemical use kind of person.  The more natural for me the better but I am very interested in this and actually went out and bought a can of 505 Temporary Adhesive Spray.  What I like best about this product (so they advertise) is that it can be washed out.  Hallelujah!  Chemicals be gone.  I cast you out in the wash! 

 I am crossing my fingers and toes that it is as easy to use as it sounds and will let you all know over the weekend.


Leave a comment

Filed under Quilts

What Do You Think?

