Backyard Quilting


It’s the last few hours before the weekend begins and I am chock full of conflict on how to spend my glorious two days off work.

This weekend, my local overpriced fabric store has a members save 50% sale and of course I am a member. I will be visiting them on my way home from work tonight. šŸ™‚

I discovered a sewing store about 20 minutes from home that is having a one day sale on Janome sewing machines where you can save up to 75%. They also are having a sale on Amy Butler fabric. How can I not go to this event?

But the real conflict is spending time outside on the patio enjoying the weather or sewing. It would be a dream to do both! Move the Kenny (my sewing machine) outside and stitch away. I have the perfect place. Under the umbrella sitting at the patio table. We have the extension cords and outdoor electrical outlets. It could be done. The table is large enough that I could cut fabric for my next design being that the rail fence and the Tinkerbell are on the last stages of completion.

Or is this just a pipe dream? Is quilting in your backyard a feasible option?

What do you think?

1 Comment

Filed under Quilts

One response to “Backyard Quilting

  1. If I could quilt outside I would do it!!
    And you cannot pass up Amy Butler material…go for it šŸ™‚
    Happy Quilting!!

What Do You Think?

