Friday Night Sew-In


This Friday is the Mr’s guys night out and my girls night in.  A night where I get to do what I want.  No cleaning.  No cooking.  No laundry.  A few hours to myself where I can be completely selfish and indulgent in whatever I want with not one regret.

I know it is only Monday and I am already wishing the weekend was here but on my lunch today, I came across this funky idea and thought what better way to learn and interact than from other sewers as well.  This is all about connecting with others and learning what you can while having some fun doing something you enjoy.

The Tinkerbell will be done by Wednesday.  I have plans brewing in my brain on a baby quilt as my next project made out of this lovely charm pack I picked up along the way.  I am participating in a Friday Night Sew-In and will begin my 5th quilt of the year!

Leave a comment

Filed under General Ramblings

What Do You Think?

