WIP Wednesday


Sigh.

As the end of my 4th quilt since March – The Tinkerbell – is here, I am filled with emotions I never expected when I began this journey.  Finishing and delivering 2 quilts in less than a week has somehow made me feel empty.  Now don’t get me wrong.  I am not saying my life is empty.  The Mr and the kitties and the rest of my family are what I live for and they fill me with more joy everyday, but there is a little empty now where the quilts used to be.  They have left me for their new homes and hopefully to be enjoyed for many years.

To fill this empty, I need more projects.  Here is what I have come up with:

  • 2 throw pillows for the Mr’s mom – thinking something like Amy Butler‘s Hourglass Pillows
  • Covered kitty bed with removable washable pillow for Mom’s Maine coons
  • Beach bag
  • Wallet
  • Baby Quilt
  • Amy Butler’s Lotus Quilt 

The only bad thing about this is I am on a fabric buying freeze for a little while.  I get to make the Amy Butler patterns, just not with her fabric.  The Mr. has kaibashed me in buying fabric for a little while as we just purchased a new floor, a new used car for me and a new SEWING MACHINE for me.  At least I have close to 300 meters of fabric to work with until I am allowed to buy again and moving from a 40 yr old machine with cams to a computerized machine will take a little getting used to.

Happy Hump Day Everyone.  The weekend is just around the corner.

Leave a comment

Filed under General Ramblings

What Do You Think?

