Weekend Plans


My Moda Hullabaloo fabric arrived for the newly commissioned baby quilt. It is so soft and I just love the polka dots but I don’t think I will be able to do any sewing on it this weekend.  😦 I need to finish the pillows for the Mr.’s mom tonight so we can give them to her on the long weekend and do some new fabric laundry.  Then I need to turn the sewing room back into a guest room temporarily

Saturday my neice who just turned 18 and her boyfriend are spending the day in Niagara Falls (Canadian side) and then heading over for a BBQ dinner and spending the night.  I can’t believe she is 18 now and starting college in the fall.  Time flies so fast. I remember when she was 8 and we would spend Saturday nights making crafts together and baking.

Here they are!  I stole the picture from her Facebook page!  This was one of the many pre-prom pics taken by her parents.

3 Comments

Filed under Crafts, General Ramblings, Quilts

3 responses to “Weekend Plans

  1. I can’t wait to see pictures of the baby quilt in progress…don’t you just hate it when you get new fabric and you have to wait to use it? I really think fabric should be included as an addiction… 🙂

What Do You Think?

