WIP Wednesday


I’m back with my weekly WIP.

Here is my list.  I feel as though I have made some decent progress.  I am still hopeful that I will get the 5 quilts done by Christmas and I have booked a day off work (I have 14 days to take this year still) to dedicate to sewing.  It will be a happy day!

  • Quilt 1 – Splash – Fabric has been cut for the border and will be sewn on in the next couple days.  Still need to cut the back  but since it is a solid and the same colour as the border, this will be fast.
  • Quilt 2 – The Un-named Enigma.  I cannot figure out a name for this one.  The border is sewn on and i need to do the backing, then pin and FMQ.  Can anyone help with a name?
  • Quilt 3 – Sophisti-Pink  – This one is almost all done.  It just needs the binding and then a wash and dry!
  • Quilt 4 – Bought the fabric at 50% off!  Score!!  I bought soo much that I can actually make 2 with this colour.  It’s a blue and white gingham with a matching solid blue.  YAY!
  • Quilt 5 – same fabric – different pattern as #4 perhaps
  • Kitty Quilts
  • Covered Kitty Bed
  • Quilt 6 – if time permits before Christmas
  • Quilt 7 – if time permits before Christmas
  • Beach Bag
  • Wallet
  • Sleep masks
1 Comment

Filed under General Ramblings, Quilts

One response to “WIP Wednesday

  1. Coming along! Just keep stitching….just keep stitching….

What Do You Think?

