Friday Night Sew-In Results – Quilt #4


Tonight, of all the projects I have on the go, I began a new quilt!  This is quilt # 4 of my Big Quilt Project where I need to have 5-7 quilts completed by Christmas.  Quilts 1 & 2 are completed and # 3 needs to be sandwiched, but I did not feel like doing that tonight.

I began by cutting a lot of 6.25 inch squares then I cut them into quarters.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After this was done, I sewed them together to get half squares.  Then ironed them.  Then sewed each half together to get 42 5.25 inch (I think) squares.  I remembered tonight how much I hate ironing things but am glad I am starting to make progress on this one finally.  The fabric has been taunting me for 3 weeks.

 

 

 

 

7 Comments

Filed under Quilts

7 responses to “Friday Night Sew-In Results – Quilt #4

  1. Great start. I bet it makes a beautiful finish, too.

  2. Pingback: Yeah for me!! | Dreamz Happen Quiltz

  3. I love hourglass blocks!

  4. They look good. A successful FNSI!

What Do You Think?

