Friday Night Sew-In


I am participating in the Friday Night Sew-In today and it couldn’t have come at a better time.  I have two quilts that need the 2 backing pieces sewn together and then they need to be sandwiched and pinned and FMQ’d.  I also have the fifth and final quilt to the Big Quilt Project that needs to be started.  The fabric is on the cutting board and the pattern is simple.  Alternating 3 inch blocks.  Simple.  Very nice results and quilt easy to get results as I am sewing 5 x 3.5 strips of fabric together, then cutting into the blocks.  I will probably  even get assistance from my little helper!

Related articles

1 Comment

Filed under General Ramblings, Quilts

One response to “Friday Night Sew-In

  1. I hope it went well. Christmas is coming. Soon. (Yes, I am a little pushed, too).

What Do You Think?

