FSNI Results: My Quilt is finally done


I participated in the Friday Night Sew In this afternoon.  I had a wisdom tooth pulled yesterday and wanted to sew while I had energy and before I took my evening pain killers, so I sewed mid afternoon.

I had started this quilt in December 2010 as my first quilt and before I started blogging or buying insane amounts of fabric.  Before I really knew how to quilt.  I made some errors first time around but that taught me not to do them on all the subsequent quilts I have made and sold or gifted.  It has been sitting in the closet for months begging to be completed.  Always on the back of my mind.  I might have finished it earlier if not for the kitchen painting and tiling and deck staining that has been occupying my time.

But I am one who hates to leave a project unfinished no matter how long ago I started it.  I had finished free motion quilting it on Wednesday night and all that was left was to trim and bind.  Not a whole lot of work, but it my current condition, I am amazed I got it done.

Pardon the cat climbing under the left corner.

And ignore the lump from the cat hiding under the quilt.

And ignore the cat at the bottom of the quilt trying to climb it.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Creations, General Ramblings, Quilts

One response to “FSNI Results: My Quilt is finally done

  1. Congrats on the finish! Adorable photos with the cat adventures!

What Do You Think?

