It’s Friday, Friday, Friday…


It’s been a while since I have blogged or participated in the Friday Night Sew-In, but that is exactly what I am going to do tonight.  I have been on a sewing slump.  Too much fabric and not enough ideas or motivation and a large mending and scrap cutting pile begging for my attention.  Last night I tackled them and got all my scraps cut and mending mended.  Tonight, I have many things I could do.  I could finish the picnic blanket quilt top I started over a year ago or finish a half made sling bag.  I have some fabric to “try” and make doggie boots for the winter and a greatful tester to try them out since I don’t have a dog.  I am also looking at making some small Christmas gifts, and I have a lovely pattern named “This and That” that I won from Wedding Dress Blue back in July.  I also have a friend on Facebook that has designed a simple yet beautiful quilt who is providing me with measurements.

So, it’s time to shut the computer off and head home from work to have some quality time with the sewing machine.

1 Comment

Filed under General Ramblings

One response to “It’s Friday, Friday, Friday…

  1. Pingback: FNSI Results | Inspired by kristal

What Do You Think?

